WGAP golf

 

Holes-in-One An award will be given for a Hole-in-One made by a member of The Women’s Golf Association of Philadelphia on an officially course-rated member course of the Association.

A COPY OF THE DATED AND ATTESTED SCORE CARD MUST BE SENT TO THE GOLF OFFICE WITHIN 60 DAYS. THE ROUND MUST BE AN 18-HOLE ROUND PLAYED WITH AT LEAST ONE OTHER PLAYER.

Players will not receive more than one award in a fiscal year.

Entering Tournaments Online If you are a member of a Member Club and have joined The WGAP this year, you may enter our events online.

Your Username is your GHIN Number. If you have forgotten your password please click the link to request it. Your password may be changed after logging in.

Handicap Classes Class A – to 15.9 inclusive
Class B – 16.0 to 21.9
Class C – 22.0 to 26.9
Class D – 27.0 to 36.0

 

TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

2014 Schedule of Events

WHAT WHEN WHERE
Chairmen’s Meeting Thursday, February 20

Llanerch, 10:00 AM

Membership Deadline Wednesday, March 5 4:00 PM in Golf Office
Deadline for Lineups Monday, March 24 4:00 PM in Golf Office
Captains’ Clinic Friday, April 11

Manufacturers, 10:00 AM

Chairmen's Scramble Monday, April 14 Bala
1st Team Match Tuesday, April 22  
2nd Team Match Friday, April 25  
3rd Team Match Tuesday, April 29  
4th Team Match Friday, May 2  
5th Team Match Tuesday, May 6  
Tie Playoffs Thursday, May 8 Neutral
Challenge Rounds Friday, May 9 Neutral
Super-Jump Rounds Tuesday, May 13 Neutral
Dorothy Porter Tournament Thursday, May 15 Riverton
Nonna Barlow Cup Wednesday, May 21 Merion (East)
Inter-City Matches

Wednesday, Thursday,

May 28, 29

Glen Oaks Club

Old Westbury, NY

Gold Key Friday, June 6 Philmont (North)
Wilmington Invitation Tuesday, June 10 Wilmington (South)
Eastern Championship

Tuesday - Thursday,

June 10 -12

Founders Club,

St. James Plantation, Southport, NC

Nancy Wilbur Cup Thursday, June 12 St. Davids
Effie Derr Robey Cup Friday, June 13 Merion (West)
Class B, C & D Better-Ball Tuesday, June 24

B- Doylestown

C/D - North Hills

Howe Cup

Wednesday, Thursday,

June 25, 26

Merion (West & East)
Junior Inter-City Matches

Wednesday, Thursday,

June 25, 26

Longmeadow Country Club

Longmeadow, MA

Ida E. Dixon Cup Tuesday, July 1 Springhaven

Mater et Filia &

Lady-Junior Girl

Tuesday, July 8 Coatesville
Powell Cup Wednesday, July 9 RiverCrest
Women's Championship

Monday - Friday, July 14-18

Wilmington (South)
Junior Girls' Championship

Tuesday - Friday, July 22-25

Radley Run
Overbrook Invitation Wednesday, July 23 Overbrook
Platt Caddie Benefits
(8:30 AM Shotgun start)
Tuesday, July 29
A - Philmont (North)
B - Whitford
C/D - Spring Mill
Griscom Cup Thursday, July 31 Chester Valley
Rita Cooper Memorial Cup Monday, August 4 Bala
Boyle Cup Tuesday-Saturday, August 5 -9 White Manor
First Class B Stoke Play Monday, August 11 RiverCrest
First Classes C & D Stroke Plays Tuesday, August 12

Lookaway

Vanderbeck Cup Thursday, August 14 Philadelphia Country
Husband and Wife Tuesday, August 19
A - Lehigh
B - Northampton
C/D - Honeybrook
Second Class B, C & D Stroke Plays Tuesday, August 26

B-Torresdale-Frankford
C/D - LuLu

Farnum Cup

Tuesday, Wednesday,

August 26, 27

Applebrook
A & B Senior Championships

Wednesday, September 10

Friday, September 19

Commonwealth

Old York Road

C & D Senior Championships

Wednesday, September 10

Monday, September 22

Old York Road

Applecross

Charlotte N. Barnhard Cup Tuesday, September 30 Llanerch
68th Annual Huntingdon Valley Ladies' Invitational

Tuesday-Friday, October 7-10

Huntingdon Valley
Tournament of Champions Tuesday, October 14 Moselem Springs
Annual Meeting Thursday, December 4

St. Davids - 10:00 AM

* Written confirmation not received to date


1974 Sproul Road, Suite 400
Broomall, PA 19008
610-687-2340


site by LJK Graphics -2009